Click here to access the 2022 Ottumwa Housing Study

Ottumwa Leadership Academy Graduates Inaugural Class

OLA 2013 Graduating ClasswebOttumwa Leadership Academy celebrated its inaugural year with a graduation ceremony Thursday, June 20, 2013.  In order for the 18 participants to graduate from the program they were required to attend a full-day session one day per month, participate in a team project, and attend one community meeting.

The graduates from Ottumwa Leadership Academy include: Yvonne Baldwin-Greene, Bradley Barnes, Tyler Baumgarten, Natalie Bolin, Abby Conrad, Jon Disburg, Madonna Fisher, Megan Framke, Kelly Genners, David Humburg, Donna Jeffrey, Lisa Maize, Jane Martin, Joel Pedersen, Cathy Penniston, Lori Reeves, Linda Whittington, and Marie Zoromski.

Ottumwa Leadership Academy is a 10-month, tuition-based academy that provides participants with a detailed over-view of Ottumwa and Wapello County with targeted leadership development strategies and skill development. With the mission to develop effective leaders for the betterment of our community, the organization strives to educate, empower, encourage and engage its participants in civic and community service and leadership.

 For more information or to apply for the 2013-2014 class, contact Executive Director Hollie Tometich at 641-684-6221.