Click here to access the 2022 Ottumwa Housing Study

Legacy Foundation Welcomes Three New Board Members

We are excited to welcome three new members to the Legacy Foundation Board of Directors.

Mark Clark is the first Legacy Foundation Board Member from Eldon, where he has been a Senior Pastor at Living Hope Bible Church since 2009. He is a graduate of the 2014 class of the Ottumwa Leadership Academy and remains active with the Foundation’s Bright Ideas Community Enrichment Fund. Mark also serves on the boards of Hospice of Wapello and Davis County, Cardinal Dollars for Scholars, and the Cardinal Ministerial Alliance.

Jean Dell retired from the Iowa Department of Human Services after 33 years of service, the last 16 years in Protective service Supervision in Wapello County. In 2017, she received the Gene Schultz Community Service award and the IHCC Outstanding Lay Citizen Award in 2016. Jean also serves on the Wapello County Board of Adjustment and the Bright Ideas Community Enrichment Fund grant committee. In addition, she is past president and an active member of the League of Women Voters of Ottumwa, the Children’s Alliance, and Hi Noon Kiwanis.

Ashley Noreuil is an Operations Manager at FedEx Ground and a Major in the United States Marine Corps Reserve. She received an undergraduate degree in Applied Mathematics-Economics from Brown University. After serving four years of active duty in the Marine Corps, she enrolled in a dual degree program, earning master’s degrees in business administration and engineering management from Northwestern University. Following her graduate education, Ashley moved to Ottumwa and graduated from the 2014-2015 class of the Ottumwa Leadership Academy. Between drill weekends, she serves the local community on the Planning and Zoning Commission and Sunday services for the Bridge Church.

Mark, Jean, and Ashley were voted onto the board at the December board meeting. They will officially begin their terms at the January Board of Directors meeting on January 19th. To read the full bios of the new board members, click here.