Click here to access the 2022 Ottumwa Housing Study

Dust Receives Governor Board Appointment

Congratulations is in order for Legacy Foundation President Steve Dust who recently received word from the Governor’s office of an appointment to the Iowa Finance Authority Board. We know he will serve the state well! Please see press release below:


Governor Kim Reynolds « Lt. Governor Adam Gregg

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday Feb. 25, 2019

CONTACT: Pat Garrett, (515) 802-0986

Gov. Reynolds announces appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions

DES MOINES – Gov. Kim Reynolds announced several appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions today.

The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation:

Agricultural Development Board

Gretchen McLain, Fairfield

Alcoholic Beverages Commission

Gary Nystrom, Boone

Architectural Examining Board

Anna Harmon, Everly

Kolby DeWitt, Sioux City

Board of Athletic Training

Chris Wiedmann, Des Moines
Christopher Kamm, Dubuque
John Hollinrake, Ankeny

Board of Barbering

Maureen Hardy, Waterloo

Commission for the Blind

Joseph Van Lent, Des Moines

Board of Chiropractic

Jason Wall, Dyersville

Iowa State Civil Rights Commission

Justin Johnston, Sioux City
Angela Williams, Urbandale
Patricia Lipski, Washington
Ashley Hunt, Des Moines

Board of Dentistry

Monica Foley, Bettendorf

Lisa Holst, Des Moines

Gregory Ceraso, Johnston

Elevator Safety Board

Marvin Schumacher, Denver
Amy Infelt, Coralville

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board

Jack Jones, Mondamin
Paul Herrold, Fort Atkinson

Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors           

Mike Van Milligen, Dubuque

Amy Reasner,  Cedar Rapids

Steven Dust, Ottumwa

Iowa Grain Indemnity Fund Board

Monica Bieri, Letts
Curtis Sindergard, Rolfe

Interior Design Examining Board    

Todd Mithelman, Johnston
Katherine Stavneak, Des Moines

Iowa Lottery Authority Board of Directors

Josh Cook, Ankeny
Mary Rathje, Marion

Landscape Architectural Examining Board

Brenda Nelson, Iowa City

Nathan Borland, Clive

Natural Resource Commission        

Marcus Branstad, Adel
Laura Foell, Schaller

Board of Nursing Home Administrators

Penny Cutler-Bermudez, Marshalltown
Karol Dammann, Manning

Board of Optometry

Tamie Stahl, Cedar Falls

Thomas Hayden, Newton

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board

Karen Andeweg, Urbandale

Board of Pharmacy

Kathy Stone, Missouri Valley
Joan Skogstrom, Urbandale
Dane Nealson, Nevada

Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy       

Jeramy Kuhn, West Des Moines
Holly Little, Waverly
Stephanie Kelsick, Alleman

Property Assessment Appeal Board

Elizabeth Goodman (Chair), Des Moines
Denis Loll, Norwalk

Board of Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators

Susan Tyrrell, Cedar Rapids
Amanda Gallant, Des Moines

Commission of Veterans Affairs
Darlene McMartin, Hancock
Steven Hyde, Marshalltown
Greg Paulline, Davenport
Kenneth Lloyd, Union
Orene Cressler, Fonda
Charles Conners, Urbandale

The following appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation:

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board

Dawn Carlson, Dallas Center

Iowa Developmental Disabilities Council   

Jennifer Olson, Iowa City

Iowa Grain Indemnity Fund Board

Michael Kettwick, Buffalo Center